Jazz Money vol 1 – Tracklist added

Where available I’ll be adding tracklists to as many our previous mixes as possible. First up… Griffin’s Jazz Money vol 1.

And folks if you liked the first installment there is another slab of Gilles Peterson-esque Soul Jazz coming out very soon. so hold onto your flat caps :)



I can’t keep from crying sometimes – Deidre Wilson & TABAC    3:21

Hit and run lover – Tommie Young          2:26

In my body’s house – Gene Chandler          2:39

On the red clay – Mark Murphy           4:37

Easin’ in – Edwin Starr               3:08

Expecting – Minnie Riperton        3:34

I want to ta-ta you baby – Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson       5:41

Send in the clowns – Lorez Alexandria      3:48

Wanin moon – Nicola Conte              4:43

Home is where the hatred is – Esther Phillips           3:17

Voodoo woman – Lonnie Liston Smith             4:14

Loud minority (club mix) – United Future Organisation             4:54

Space odyssey – Marcus Belgrave       5:16

The boss – James Brown             3:10

The beast – Palm Skin Productions         4:52

click here to download:

“Ja$$ Money vol 1” mixed by Griffin


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s